The Keepers

HwV Productions and Blue Harvest Creative are happy to bring the latest installment of the Holding Kate Series, by LaDonna Cole.

The Keepers Book Two of the Holding Kate Series

The KeepersWhere fireflies bask in afterglow.
After three weeks of special ops training in a secret underground bunker, The Keepers team returns to Heartwork Village as a private task force. Their mission is to ferret out the saboteur tainting the quantum jump therapies.

Before someone else dies.

Corey, Kate, and Trip, joined by five others, are hurled into dangerous and fantastic jumps. Monsters, jackals, giants, and dragons threaten their lives as they maneuver through grief and loss, impossible choices, and heart-breaking revelations.

With a genius adversary manipulating their every move, and the team splitting apart, The Keepers must learn to control their growing disgust for one another and focus on identifying the enemy.

Endorsement:

[My husband] asked me what I was reading, and I asked why, and he said, “It’s all sigh, groan, gasp, grrrr, moan…”

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of book one, The Torn. I’ve been anxiously awaiting the next book in the Holding Kate Series from the moment I read the last lines of The Torn. And now that I’ve read book two… O.M.Geeee. SQUEEEEEE! Yes. Yes, I did just go totally fan girl. This is a truly awesome read! So full of twists and turns that kept me guessing. Even when I thought I knew what was going to happen next, LaDonna Cole surprised me with another amazing twist. She certainly kept me on my toes from cover to cover! It’s rare for a sequel to live up to an amazing debut book, but not in this case. This is a fantastic sequel to book one! It was even better than The Torn, because I was already in love with the story and characters. A completely fulfilling read that left me hankering for book 3. I simply cannot wait to see more from this series. LaDonna Cole’s Holding Kate Series grabs you and refuses to let go. I want more, more, more! This is sure to be a hit with both young adults and their parents. Good clean writing that really takes you places in both imagination and heart. Get ready, the spheres are coming… again!

D.M. Kilgore www.dmkilgore.com

5 thoughts on “The Keepers

  1. The covers are a nice touch, but what I’m interested in between the covers.:) Nicely done, LaDonna, you’re on a role! And I simply adore Donna Kilgore’s blurb!

    Like

Leave a Reply

